Home >  News

Trans-provincial government affairs mechanism established in Baotou

Updated: 2021-04-06

Baotou in North China's Inner Mongolia autonomous region has signed a framework agreement promoting the mutual administration of government services in four cities, reports Inner Mongolia Daily.

The cooperation agreement was signed by Baotou and Hohhot in the autonomous region, Yinchuan in Ningxia Hui autonomous region and Yulin in Shaanxi province.

According to the agreement, the four cities will use the national and provincial (autonomous region) integrated online government service platforms to set up "cross-provincial administration" windows in each of their municipal affairs halls, to carry out off-site acceptance and processing.

For matters that have been fully digitized, "full-process online management" will be carried out; those that have not been fully digitized will be handled through remote video consultation and the offline collection of materials and results.

Baotou has announced 66 "trans-provincial affairs" closely related to the production and life of enterprises and citizens. They include social security, medical care, education, provident funds, pensions, real estate, and market entity registration.

In the future, enterprises and the public will be able to consult and handle related matters through the "trans-provincial administration" windows set up in the government affairs halls of the city, counties, and districts.