Home >  News

Baotou university to boost China-Arab cooperation

Updated: 2024-03-19

Recent days have seen the release of the list of Chinese universities included in the "China-Arab 10+10 Cooperation Plan" by the Chinese Higher Education Association. Inner Mongolia University of Science and Technology, located in Baotou city, has been selected as a member university in the field of information and communication.

The "China-Arab 10+10 Cooperation Plan" was initiated based on the "Joint Action for Youth Development" initiative, which is part of the "Eight Major Practical Cooperation Initiatives" that was proposed at the first China-Arab States Summit.

Under the guidance of the Ministry of Education, the Chinese Higher Education Association and the Association of Arab Universities jointly established the "China-Arab University Network", aiming to build an interschool exchange and cooperation platform for Chinese and Arab universities. This network is also set to promote the common development of higher education in both countries.

A representative from Inner Mongolia University of Science and Technology stated that the university will now collaborate with member universities from China and Arab countries in regard to talent cultivation, scientific research fields, and promoting deeper, more pragmatic international cooperation projects that will better serve the countries involved in the Belt and Road Initiative.