Home >  Districts

  • Donghe district


    Donghe district belongs to the old city of Baotou and is named for the Donghe River – in ancient times called the Botuo River – which flows through the district.

  • jiuyuan 1.jpg

    Jiuyuan district


    Located in the central part of Inner Mongolia autonomous region, Jiuyuan district covers an area of 734 square kilometers and contains a population of 300,000.

  • shiguai 4.jpg

    Shiguai district


    Shiguai district lies to the west of Daqing Mountain and is known as a pilot district of China's national "Smart City" initiative.

  • 1.jpg

    Tumd Right Banner


    Located in the central western part of North China’s Inner Mongolia autonomous region, Tumd Right Banner is in the hinterland of Hohhot-Baotou-Ordos and is the only banner in Baotou city listed in the urban agglomeration development plan of the three cities of Hohhot, Baotou and Ordos.

  • 286ed488c7d21799628218.jpg

    Hondlon district


    Hondlon district is situated in the downtown area of Baotou city, in North China’s Inner Mongolia autonomous region.

  • 11.jpg

    Darhan Muminggan Joint Banner


    Darhan Muminggan Joint Banner is one of 20 border banners and 33 animal husbandry banners found in North China’s Inner Mongolia autonomous region.

  • 1.jpg

    Baotou Rare Earth High-Tech Industrial Development Zone


    Located in Baotou, in North China's Inner Mongolia autonomous region, the Baotou Rare Earth High-Tech Industrial Development Zone was established in 1990 and was approved by the State Council -- China’s Cabinet -- as a national level high-tech industrial development zone in 1992.

  • 222.jpg

    Bayan Obo mining district


    Established 1958, Bayan Obo mining district is a district abundant in mineral resources and roughly translated from Mongolian, Bayan Obo means "rich mountain".

  • Qingshan district


    Qingshan district in central Baotou is one of the city's main districts. It is named after its proximity to Qingshan Mountain.